Moreton Bay Marine Park Brisbane

Photo credit: Queensland Government

Zoning Plan remake and review

The remade Marine Parks (Moreton Bay) Zoning Plan 2019 came into effect on 1 September 2019. Photo credit: Queensland Government

Stakeholder Reference Group

The Moreton Bay Marine Park Zoning Plan review Stakeholder Reference Group was established to provide information from marine park user groups to the department and to pass on information about the review to the groups they represent. Details of members and their area of representation are provided below. Information may be given to these representatives at the email address provided.

Stakeholder reference group members
Member Organisation/representation
Brad Kitchen
Port of Brisbane Corporation- Port of Brisbane operations and environmental management
Brendan McKenna
Brisbane Backpacker and Adventure Association - local ecotourism association
Bruce Alvey
Moreton Bay Access Alliance - bait and tackle industry
Craig Bohm
Australian Marine Conservation Society - marine conservation organisation
Dayle Smith
Yachting Queensland - recreational yachting and boating
Eddie Venturini
Redcliffe City Council - Environmental Services
Grant Bennett
Moreton Bay Access Alliance and recreational fishing and boating
Greg Savige
Queensland Seafood Industry Association, commercial fishing and Lyngbya Management Working Group
James Cullen
Moreton Bay Access Alliance and Boating Industry Association Queensland
Jane Clout
Queensland Aquaculture Industries Federation - aquaculture and oyster farming
John Dobson
Queensland Conservation Council - conservation organisation
John Johnston
Sunfish Queensland - peak representative body for recreational anglers
John Page
Moreton Bay Access Alliance and Moreton Bay Seafood Industry Association
Kathy Townsend
University of Queensland - marine research station (Dunwich)
Keith Hall
Moreton Bay Access Alliance and charter vessel operator
Kellie Williams
Moreton Bay Access Alliance and Moreton Bay Seafood Industry Association
Kevin Chard
Australian Underwater Federation - representative body for spear fishers
Mark Olsen
Tourism Queensland - South East Queensland and Country tourism
Nathan Waltham
Gold Coast City Council - Catchment Management Unit
Paul McAntee
Brisbane City Council - Environmental Planning
Peter McCulkin
Department of State Development - marine and boating industry
Phillip Gaffney
Queensland Department of Primary Industries & Fisheries - fisheries management
Richard Leck
WWF Australia - Brisbane branch of largest conservation organisation
Rob Lowe
Queensland Aquarium Supply Divers Association - aquarium collectors
Simon Baltais
Wildlife Preservation Society of Queensland (Bayside) - local conservation organisation
  South East Queensland Traditional Owner Land and Sea Management Alliance
  Department of Transport - Marine policy, planning and asset management